How To Clear Your Facebook Cache

posted in: How-To

Has your website changed but you’re still seeing the old information when you share on Facebook?  You might need to clear the cache!

Facebook saves the data from your website after you post so that it’s faster next time. To preview how your page will look when it’s shared to Facebook and refresh the content, go to https://developers.facebook.com/tools/debug/sharing/

  • Paste the URL of the page you want to share in the bar and press [Debug]
  • To refresh what Facebook sees, you can press [Scrape Again]

This is also a great way to preview your what your blog post or website will look like when shared on Facebook.